Mini Courses

  • Filip Klawe: Orlicz spaces: introduction + applications


  • Grzegorz Łukaszwicz: Dynamical systems, Their Attractors, Atability, and Hydrodynamics


  • Piotr Kalita: Multivalued dynamical systems and their attractors


  • Raphaël Danchin: A primer on Littlewood-Paley decomposition


  • Salvador Moll: Moll Flux saturated diffusion equations


  • Tomasz Adamowicz: Geometric Function and Mapping Theory - selected Topics and Open Problems


Poster Session

Matteo Caggio: "Regularity criteria for the Navier-Stokes equations based on one component of velocity"

Erika Maringova: "On a Navier-Stokes-Fourier-like system capturing a transition between viscid and inviscid fluid regimes and between no slip and perfect slip boundary conditions"

Jan Kwapisz: "Application of Boltzmann equation in cosmology"

Šimon Axmann: "Steady solutions to the Navier-Stokes equations for dense compressible fluids"

Ibrokhimbek Akramov : "Non-standard Monge-Amp`ere Equation"

Practical Information


  • Tomasz Adamowicz, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Simon Axmann, Charles University in Prague
  • Hind Al Baba, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Ibrokhimbek Akramov, Leibniz University of Hannover
  • Marcin Bilski, Jagiellonian University
  • Marco Bravin, University of Bordeaux
  • Matteo Caggio, Institute of Mathematics, Prague
  • Michał Ciach, University of Warsaw
  • Radosław Cymer, University of Warsaw
  • Raphaël Danchin, Université Paris-Est Créteil
  • Damian Dąbrowski, University of Warsaw
  • Marco Di Francesco, University of L’Aquila
  • Marija Galić, University of Zagreb
  • Isabelle Gallagher, Paris Diderot University
  • Olivier Glass, Paris Dauphine University
  • Szymon Górka, University of Warsaw
  • Piotr Gwiazda, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Wiesław Grygierzec, Uniwersytet Rolniczy Kraków
  • Karol Hajduk, University of Warwick
  • Radim Hosek, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Piotr Kalita, Jagiellonian University
  • Martin Kalousek, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Grzegorz Karch, University of Wrocław
  • Antoni Kijowski, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Filip Klawe, University of Heidelberg
  • Jozsef Kolumban, Paris Dauphine University
  • Viktoriia Krechko, The National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
  • Karolina Kropielnicka, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Jan Kwapisz, University of Warsaw
  • Michał Łasica, University of Warsaw
  • Erika Maringová, Charles University
  • Martin Michálek, Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Piotr Miszczak, MISMaP UW
  • Michał Miśkiewicz, University of Warsaw
  • Salvador Moll, Universitat de València
  • Piotr B. Mucha, University of Warsaw
  • Piotr Obarski, University of Warsaw
  • Martyna Patera, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Jan Peszek, Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Tomasz Piasecki, University of Warsaw
  • James Robinson, University of Warwick
  • Albasher Shareif, Pedagogical University of Krakow
  • Jakub Siemianowski, Nicolaus Copernicus University
  • Mikołaj Sierżęga, University of Warsaw
  • Vladimir Simakov, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
  • Iwona Skrzypczak, MIMUW/IMPAN
  • Agnieszka Świerczewska-Gwiazda, University of Warsaw
  • Monika Szczepanowska, University of Warsaw
  • Bartosz Wróblewski, Uniwersytet Wrocławski
  • Anna Zatorska-Goldstein, University of Warsaw

Registration form

PhD students and young researchers can apply for full financial support or for 50% conference fee reduction. To apply please send your CV and brief motivation to: Deadline for this application is 14th October 2016.